Skip To Main Content

Select a School

Madison Metropolitan School District

Employee Handbook 2021-2022

District Administration Contact Information

Superintendent
Dr. Carlton D. Jenkins
663-1607
cdjenkins@madison.k12.wi.us

Interim Assistant Superintendent of Staff & Operations
Michael Hertting
663-1607
mhertting@madison.k12.wi.us

Assistant Superintendent of Teaching & Learning–Dr. Marvin Pryor
442-2854
mapryor@madison.k12.wi.us

Chief of School Operations
Karen Kepler
663-1632
kkepler@madison.k12.wi.us

Chief Financial Officer
Kelly Ruppel
663-5265
kmruppel@madison.k12.wi.us

Chief of Elementary Schools
Carlettra Stanford
663-1632
cstanford@madison.k12.wi.us

Deputy Chief of Elementary Schools
Chelsea Tubes
663-1632
cltubbs@madison.k12.wi.us

Chief of Middle Schools
Angie Hicks
663-1633
acrawford@madison.k12.wi.us

Chief of High Schools
Nelson Render
663-1633
nlrender@madison.k12.wi.us

Chief of Human Resources
Deirdre Hargrove-Krieghoff
663-8070
dlhargrovekr@madison.k12.wi.us

Administrative Services Director
Mick Howen
663-5931
mjhowen@madison.k12.wi.us

Advanced Learning Director
Sharon Alexander
663-5245
syalexander@madison.k12.wi.us

Affirmative Action/Contract Compliance
Eric Kestin
663-1530
emkestin@madison.k12.wi.us

Assessment Director
Tim Peterson
663-5217
tpeterson2@madison.k12.wi.us

Building Services Executive Director
Cedric Hodo
204-7909
cdhodo@madison.k12.wi.us

Communications Coordinator
Amy Knight
663-1935
ajknight@madison.k12.wi.us

Curriculum and Instruction Executive Director
Kaylee Jackson
663-8469
knjackson@madison.k12.wi.us

Equity, Partnerships & Engagement Executive Director
Nichelle Nichols
442-2945
nenichols@madison.k12.wi.us

Enrollment Office Director
Fatima Bendada
663-4957
fbendada@madison.k12.wi.us

Food and Nutrition Director
Nichele Smith
204-4000
npsmith@madison.k12.wi.us

General Information
663-1879
mmsdnews@madison.k12.wi.us

GLBTQ Resources Leader
Sherie Hohs
663-8449
shohs@madison.k12.wi.us

Health Services Coordinator
Sally Zirbel-Donisch
663-8427
szirbeldonis@madison.k12.wi.us

Innovative and Alternative Programs Principal
Karyn Stocks-Glover
204-4223
ktstocksglov@madison.k12.wi.us

Legal Services General Council
Sherry Terrell-Webb
663-1868
smterrellweb@madison.k12.wi.us

Madison School & Community Recreation (MSCR) Executive Director
Janet Dyer
204-3000
jdyer@madison.k12.wi.us

Multilingual and Global Education
Silvia Romero-Johnson
663-1915
sgjohnson@madison.k12.wi.us

Physical, Mental and Behavioral Health
Jay Affeldt
663-1907
jaffeldt@madison.k12.wi.us

Professional Learning & Leadership Development Executive Director
Jorge Covarrubias
204-3000
jcovarrubias@madison.k12.wi.us

Public Information Officer
Tim Lemonds
663-1903
tjlemonds@madison.k12.wi.us

Research, Accountability and Data Use Executive Director
Elizabeth Vaade
204-7801
envaade@madison.k12.wi.us

School Security Services Director
Mark Brown
663-1632
mibrown@madison.k12.wi.us

Strategic Partnerships
Briony MacPhee
442-4923
bmacpheelyon@madison.k12.wi.us

State and Federal Programs
Jennifer Waldner
663-5266
jmwaldner@madison.k12.wi.us

Student Services Executive Director
John Harper
663-8429
jeharper@madison.k12.wi.us