Shout outs are emailed directly to the recipient(s) and are also posted on the MMSD Facebook page and school Facebook page. Click on any image below to see a larger version of it.

Special Thanks to Trina McPeake, CHMS ACP school coordinator. Students have completed another year including interviews and projects. Your leadership, hard work and resiliency is Amazing.
Thank you to Ms. Grothman, Ms. Anhalt and Ms. Tulbert for all that you have done to support Cam this year! We appreciate your communication, humor, advice and all the extra time and energy you put into teaching your students each day. - Sarah & Bridget
Amanda Boldon, this shout-out is for you!  Thank you for supporting me in my new role as a CC Teacher at Whitehorse Middle School. I appreciate that you take the time to listen and off thoughtful advice and resources when needed.  I cannot wait for year two of our work together!
Shout out to Ms. McFarlane - 3rd grade teacher at Shorewood Hills Elementary School. You are an exemplary teacher. You bring out the best in kids! You’ve helped our child become a confident and happy student who enjoys learning. We appreciate you so much!
Thank you Ms. Thorson for all your hard work on guiding and helping our little scholars strive for greater things. Keep up your hard work and continuing patience. Thanks!
Ms. Thorson Shoutout
Thank you Maestro Julian! You are an amazing and gifted teacher! Thank you having the patience and will to teach all our scholars in the DLI Program! It's amazing to see how far they've come. Gracias!
Thank you Mr. Fischer for your patience and guidance this year! You are an amazing teacher!  You always go above and beyond for your students and making sure they're staying in the lines of the pathway. Thank you for making this year BOOMING!
Shout out to the CC teachers at Thoreau - Anna Gasparetti, Peppin Karras, MaryJo Rhude, and Bridget O'Meara. You put the needs of students before your own. You have a "whatever it takes" attitude!  You are appreciated this week and every week!!
Shout out to the Thoreau ESL Team- Amy Olmsted, Karly Dyle, Lexy Aguilar, Staci Aparicio, Jason DuRocher, Yoli Ziarnik, and Hassan Nafid! Your support for each other and your students is truly wonderful! Happy Teacher Appreciation!!!