Julia Steege-Reimann, Academic and Career Planning Coordinator, jesteege@madison.k12.wi.us
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 10:45am

We are looking for volunteers to interview 7th through 10th grade students about their identity, goals, plans and future aspirations. 

Jim Mathews, Field Day Lab - University of Wisconsin-Madison, jmmathew@wisc.edu
Monday, March 6, 2017 - 4:30pm

The Materials Research Experience for Teachers (RET) Fellowship is scheduled for summer of 2017. For your chance to participate in this exciting opportunity, be sure to apply by April 1, 2017!

Allison Evans, HR Analyst, acevans@madison.k12.wi.us or 663-1747
Monday, March 6, 2017 - 3:30pm

Summer School teachers are needed for a variety of positions. Apply by March 31!

Marcie Pfeifer-Soderbloom, mpfeifersode@madison.k12.wi.us or 663-4947
Monday, March 6, 2017 - 3:15pm

The Shopko Foundation appreciates the opportunity to do business in communities and strive to strengthen them through support of charitable events and activities which promote healthy lifestyles and educational opportunities for residents.

Debbie Branson, dbranson@mge.com or 252-5632
Monday, March 6, 2017 - 11:00am

Many drivers who consider electric vehicles (EVs) wonder where they can charge their vehicles and what it might cost. MGE helps answer some of these questions.

Laurie Scheer, 608-265-3972, laurie.scheer@wisc.edu or Laura Kahl, 608-262-3982, laura.kahl@wisc.edu
Monday, March 6, 2017 - 11:00am

Attention aspiring, emerging and experienced writers!

Beth Clarke, Instructional Tech Director, bclarke@madison.k12.wi.us
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 3:45pm
DANEnet's new project, Everyone On Madison, has distributed computers, connected households online and taught digital literacy for over 100 households. Our Spring class schedule is up and available online.
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 3:30pm

The Madison School & Community Recreation (MSCR) Summer 2017 Program Guide begins distribution on Sunday, March 5, and there are a number of family-friendly events coming up as well!

Nicole Graper, MSCR, ngraper@madison.k12.wi.us or 204-3017
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 3:30pm

Madison School & Community Recreation, (MSCR), hires hundreds of summer staff for a variety of recreation, instruction and camp positions. Part time or full time jobs are available. Spanish and Hmong speakers encouraged to apply.

Friday, March 3, 2017 - 3:15pm

The Future Exploration Fair brought 35 businesses, employers, non-profit agencies and educational institutions together with over 1,000 high school students at West High School on February 24, 2017.

Pages