MMSD Connect Staff eNews banner

Leah Dabel, Exec Assistant, T&L, lfrydenlund@madison.k12.wi.us
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 2:15pm

Here is a summary of the October Teacher Advisory Group Meeting.

Mandy Meloy, Lindbergh Library, almeloy@madison.k12.wi.us
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 1:15pm

Learn about the summer 2017 reading and MakerSpace at the Lindbergh Elementary Library.

Sue Gorud, Executive Director of Professional Learning and Leadership Development, sgorud@madison.k12.wi.us
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 12:45pm

Congratulations to the members of MMSD's Equity Fellows cohort! Equity Fellows represent a professional learning community charged with furthering the district’s vision for equity. Over the 2017-2018 school-year, Equity Fellows will expand their skill and capacity as facilitators of staff discussions and professional learning focused on teaching for equity.

Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 11:30am

MSCR Community Learning Center (CLC) Site Director Rachel Deterding of Nuestro Mundo was recently awarded a 2017 Community Service Award from Wisconsin Music Educators Association for her work to create innovative arts programming at Lake View Elementary.

Ethan Netterstrom, Advanced Learning Director, enetterstrom@madison.k12.wi.us
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 2:30pm

Please join us to further develop the Advanced Learning (AL) plan as we work together to meet all students' needs.

Tina Updike, HRIS Analyst, cmupdike@madison.k12.wi.us
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 3:00pm

Read about the major changes to educator licensing that are taking effect with Wisconsin's 2017-19 State budget.

Eric Benedict, Digital Learning Coach, esbenedict@madison.k12.wi.us
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 12:15pm

The Digital Learning Team is excited to announce our calendar for technology professional development for the 2017-2018 school year. 

Marcie Pfeifer-Soderbloom mpfeifersode@madison.k12.wi.us
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 11:45am

Individuals may apply for up to $5,000 and teams may apply for up to $10,000.

Mick Rusch, Metro Transit Marketing and Customer Services, mrusch@cityofmadison.com or 266-6532
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 11:00am

Madison Metro is offering to send drivers and a bus out to schools/classes for “how to ride” trainings!

Gina Aguglia, Lead Social Worker, graguglia@madison.k12.wi.us
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 9:45pm

All MMSD teachers and staff are mandated reporters of suspected child abuse, neglect, and human trafficking. See key information, current procedures, MMSD prevention practices, resources and a link to a google form for documenting reports to Central Office.

Pages