MMSD Connect Staff eNews banner

Nicole Quandt and Mandy Meloy, Lindbergh Elementary/Reading Interventionist and LMTS, almeloy@madison.k12.wi.us and nquandt@madison.k12.wi.us
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 3:30pm

With the support of Lindbergh Principal Lindsay Maglio, Reading Interventionist Nicole Quandt and Library Media Technology Specialist Mandy Meloy are opening up their school for families to come together in an effort to help decrease the effects of the summer reading slide.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 3:15pm

Crestwood Elementary School's fourth grade classes proudly present the trailer for their new animated film, ISIS & OSIRIS.

Joleen Weborn, Technology Specialist, jrwelborn@madison.k12.wi.us or Jessie Gagan, PLLD Administrative Assistant, jmgagan@madison.k12.wi.us
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 12:00pm

The PLLD department would like to announce that it is moving away from its Professional Development Catalog and using a new process for registration. 

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 11:15am

Abraham Ohima, Shabazz City High School senior, Madison's first high school competitor in The Moth Story Slam

Mandy Meloy, Lindbergh Elementary, almeloy@madison.k12.wi.us
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 2:30pm

In a partnership between the Madison Public Library and Lindbergh Elementary, 3rd to 5th grade students were able to create stories using stop motion animation station equipment.

John Everett, Science Materials Specialist, jteverett@madison.k12.wi.us
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 2:30pm

Information for K-8 Science staff: The 2017-18 delivery calendar for live organisms is posted in the Science Materials Order system.

Rachel Reeder, Muir Elementary, rdreeder@madison.k12.wi.us
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 2:15pm

Kindergarteners at Muir spent a week researching different zoo animals and their behaviors, diets, and habitats.

Richard Hamel, Cherokee Middle School, rhamel@madison.k12.wi.us
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 2:15pm

Several eighth grade students at Cherokee Heights Middle School wrote and entered a play in the Playwrights for Change National Contest.

Leah Dabel, Executive Assistant, lfrydenlund@madison.k12.wi.us
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 2:15pm

A summary of the April Teacher Advisory Work Group meeting held on Wednesday, April 19, 2017.

Charles Hua, Madison West High School, charles.hua2@gmail.com
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 3:15pm

West Green Club hosted an electronic waste recycling drive on Saturday, April 22, 2017 on Earth Day and in conjunction with Goodwill.

Pages