MMSD Connect Staff eNews banner

Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 12:15pm

Twenty teams from East, La Follette, Memorial and West High Schools participated in the annual Metro High School Basketball Tournament on Saturday, March 4 at East High School.

Jason DuRocher, Bilingual Resource Specialist, jdurocher@madison.k12.wi.us
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 11:00am

Submitted by Jason DuRocher, Bilingual Resource Spe

Debbie Branson, dbranson@mge.com or 252-5632
Monday, March 6, 2017 - 11:00am

Many drivers who consider electric vehicles (EVs) wonder where they can charge their vehicles and what it might cost. MGE helps answer some of these questions.

Beth Clarke, Instructional Tech Director, bclarke@madison.k12.wi.us
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 3:45pm

DANEnet's new project, Everyone On Madison, has distributed computers, connected households online and taught digital literacy for over 100 households. Our Spring class schedule is up and available online.

Friday, March 3, 2017 - 3:15pm

The Future Exploration Fair brought 35 businesses, employers, non-profit agencies and educational institutions together with over 1,000 high school students at West High School on February 24, 2017.

Sara Milewski, Glendale, smilewski@madison.k12.wi.us
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 11:15am

Glendale students and adults contributed more than 800 hours of community service time during their 4th annual school-wide day of service. 

MMSD Benefits Department, benefits@madison.k12.wi.us
Monday, February 27, 2017 - 5:45pm

If you're injured at work, be sure to follow these steps.

Moira Farrell, P.E. & REACH, Midvale Elementary
Monday, February 27, 2017 - 5:30pm

Instead of all grades receiving extra screen time, Midvale tried teaching a self-regulation class to Kindergarteners called "J.E.D.I. Minds."

Joel Jarosky, Capital High - East, jmjarosky@madison.k12.wi.us
Monday, February 27, 2017 - 5:15pm

In January, Capital High Sophomore Eda Diaz-Coppernoll was selected as a winner of the American Soapbox Challenge, and was awarded an all expenses paid trip to Washington D.C.! 

Lori Havey, Coordinator of Office Management, lhavey@madison.k12.wi.us or 663-1632
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 1:30pm

Our district recently reviewed and updated the guidelines for p-card usage. Please review the updated information. 

Pages