MMSD Connect Staff eNews banner

Betsy Scholz, Muir Elementary, egscholz@madison.k12.wi.us or 663-8177
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - 5:00pm

Muir Elementary was recently honored as a 2016 'Mix It Up Model School' by Teaching Tolerance.

Erin Moriearty, erin.reapamericorps@gmail.com
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - 5:00pm

REAP Farm to School Program is seeking volunteers to help build and paint garden beds at MMSD's Central Kitchen as a project for Global Youth Service Day.

Jennica Skoug, Goodman Youth Farm Manager: 608-957-4406, jennica@communitygroundworks.org
Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 3:30pm

Community GroundWorks is excited to offer hands-on field trips at the Goodman Youth Farm and Troy Kids’ Garden from April through October.

Tuesday, March 29, 2016 - 1:15pm

Habitat Dane is launching a new program called Youth United, a youth-led volunteer program.

Tuesday, March 29, 2016 - 1:15pm

Join local UW Idea Lab artist Angela Richardson for a Drawing Jam to discover your inner creativity and celebrate the closing of Lynda Barry’s exhibit Drawing Fast and Slow: The Compbook Art of Lynda Barry.

Tracy Smith, Administrator, Dane County UW-Extension Wisconsin Nutrition Education Program, 224-3714 or smith.tracy@countyofdane.com
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 - 12:15pm

Dane County UW Extension Wisconsin Nutrition Education program offers a series of six to eight 30 minute lessons to elementary school students in their classrooms.

Emily Kintzer, Jefferson Middle School, ekintzer@madison.k12.wi.us
Wednesday, March 16, 2016 - 9:00am

Jefferson sixth grade students recently got a shout-out from First Lady Michelle Obama in he

Marcie Pfeifer-Soderbloom, Interim Grants Developer, mpfeifersode@madison.k12.wi.us
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - 3:00pm

Grants of $500 are available to Wisconsin’s teachers for the Wisconsin Schools Go Outside Fund (GO Fund).

Lynn Glueck, School Improvement Partner, glueck@madison.k12.wi.us
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - 2:45pm

The partnership between West H

Mandy Meloy, Lindbergh Elementary School, almeloy@madison.k12.wi.us or 608-204-6511
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - 2:45pm

In order to celebrate Dr. Seuss' birthday, all K to 5th grade read Dr.

Pages