MMSD Connect Staff eNews banner

Ethan Netterstrom, Advanced Learning Director, enetterstrom@madison.k12.wi.us
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 2:30pm

Please join us to further develop the Advanced Learning (AL) plan as we work together to meet all students' needs.

Tina Updike, HRIS Analyst, cmupdike@madison.k12.wi.us
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 3:00pm

Read about the major changes to educator licensing that are taking effect with Wisconsin's 2017-19 State budget.

Eric Benedict, Digital Learning Coach, esbenedict@madison.k12.wi.us
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 12:15pm

The Digital Learning Team is excited to announce our calendar for technology professional development for the 2017-2018 school year. 

Marcie Pfeifer-Soderbloom mpfeifersode@madison.k12.wi.us
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 11:45am

Individuals may apply for up to $5,000 and teams may apply for up to $10,000.

Mick Rusch, Metro Transit Marketing and Customer Services, mrusch@cityofmadison.com or 266-6532
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 11:00am

Madison Metro is offering to send drivers and a bus out to schools/classes for “how to ride” trainings!

Gina Aguglia, Lead Social Worker, graguglia@madison.k12.wi.us
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 9:45pm

All MMSD teachers and staff are mandated reporters of suspected child abuse, neglect, and human trafficking. See key information, current procedures, MMSD prevention practices, resources and a link to a google form for documenting reports to Central Office.

Sherrice Perry, Coordinator of Progressive Discipline, smperry@madison.k12.wi.us
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 3:45pm

Based on school-staff feedback, the Anti-Bullying Administrative Follow-up Form has been moved to a more accessible location in Infinite Campus (IC).

Kim North, Youth & Family Programs Manager, Olbrich Botanical Gardens, knorth@cityofmadison.com or (608) 245-5791
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 9:15am

Olbrich Botanical Gardens invites you and your students to experience the extraordinary world of plants by participating in the Explorer School Programs. Join us as we introduce your students to plants through hands-on, inquiry-based activities that support the Wisconsin Model Academic Standards and the MMSD Science Curricula Scope and Sequence. We have three excellent programs that are designed to meet the academic needs of you and your students.

Jennifer Herdina, Welcoming Schools Lead, jherdina@madison.k12.wi.us
Monday, September 11, 2017 - 11:15am

MMSD is excited to announce the advancement of our partnership with the Welcoming Schools Program, a division of the Human Rights Campaign (HRC).

Friday, September 1, 2017 - 3:45pm

With discussions happening in the federal administration around terminating or cutting Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA), we want to remind staff to utilize our resources to support immigrant and undocumented students and families. Please review these materials in preparation for situations or interactions that may arise:

Pages