MMSD's e-news for district employees logo

Geoff Holt, Planetarium Director, gholt@madison.k12.wi.us or 663-6102
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 11:45am

Launched over 40 years ago, the two Voyager spacecraft are still working and collecting data! These two spacecraft have set many records, inspired generations of scientists and captured the imagination of us all. Along with their Golden Records carrying pictures, sounds and messages from Earth, these emissaries carry our presence to interstellar space. Join us to celebrate these overachievers, and explore the current night sky.

Ethan Netterstrom, Advanced Learning Director, enetterstrom@madison.k12.wi.us
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 2:30pm

Please join us to further develop the Advanced Learning (AL) plan as we work together to meet all students' needs.

Sara Parrell, sparrell@madison.k12.wi.us.
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 1:00pm

Mindfulness in MMSD, a joint program of the Departments of Human Resources and Student Services, is offering three upcoming courses to support staff well-being.

Benefits, benefits@madison.k12.wi.us or (608) 663-1692
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 12:30pm

This information should guide you through what you can expect for the remainder of 2017 and into 2018.

Alan Barnicle, WCER Network Project Assistant, abarnicle@wisc.edu
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 12:00pm

Together, we will engage a panel of experts and a delegation from the German/Hessen Ministry of Education in a conversation to explore how to welcome and support immigrants here and abroad.

Susan Judd, Sign Language Interpreter - Floater / Lead, judd@madison.k12.wi.us
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 9:15am

A free sign language class is open to MMSD staff and family members of DHH students who want to start learning. The class begins on Monday, October 16th!

Tina Updike, HRIS Analyst, cmupdike@madison.k12.wi.us
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 3:00pm

Read about the major changes to educator licensing that are taking effect with Wisconsin's 2017-19 State budget.

Eric Benedict, Digital Learning Coach, esbenedict@madison.k12.wi.us
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 12:15pm

The Digital Learning Team is excited to announce our calendar for technology professional development for the 2017-2018 school year. 

Geoff Holt, Planetarium Director, gholt@madison.k12.wi.us or 663-6102
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 12:15pm

Fundraiser for the Madison Metropolitan School District Planetarium

Marcie Pfeifer-Soderbloom mpfeifersode@madison.k12.wi.us
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 11:45am

Individuals may apply for up to $5,000 and teams may apply for up to $10,000.