MMSD's e-news for district employees logo

Marcie Pfeifer-Soderbloom, Resource Development Manager, mpfeifersode@
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 3:00pm

The school receiving the most votes will win $25,000 awarded at a ‘You Matter Day’ at their school and the next 10 schools with the most votes will win prizes valued at around $1,000.

Leigh Vierstra (lkvierstra@madison.k12.wi.us) and Lauren Morris (lwmorris@madison.k12.wi.us), MMSD’s new Innovation Team externs. 
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 2:30pm

Got innovation? Are you an innovator? We would love to learn about innovation from you great minds in MMSD!

Mary Hutchinson, CPR Coordinator; MMSD School Nurse, mjhutchinson@madison.k12.wi.us or 204-3235
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 1:30pm

Participants will learn basic CPR, how to use an AED, and how to perform the Heimlich Maneuver.

Nicole Graper, MSCR, ngraper@madison.k12.wi.us or 204-3017
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 12:30pm

Join us for an MSCR Day Trip to Milwaukee to explore African American History & Food!

Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 9:45am

Mindfulness and Racial Justice: A Path for All of Us – A Presentation and Dialogue with Rhonda Magee will take place on Friday, October 12 from 6-7:30pm.

Marcie Pfeifer-Soderbloom, Resource Development Manager, mpfeifersode@madison.k12.wi.us
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 1:45pm

Target wants to make learning opportunities outside the classroom possible by providing funds for transportation

Ashley Riley, aeriley@madison.k12.wi.us, Physical Education, Health, and Wellness Coordinator
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 1:45pm

The vision for the MMSD Employee Wellness Program is that all employees are healthy, safe, engaged, supported, and balanced. Check out the latest edition of 'Live Well, Work Well.'

Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 3:15pm

Meet Peter Kuzma, our new Coordinator for Arts Education!

Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 12:30pm

Complete an online form to request an ID Badge.

Cindy Ramsfield, Student Services, cramsfield@madison.k12.wi.us
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 12:15pm

Flu shots for MMSD staff will take place from October 8-16 at various sites across the district.