MMSD's e-news for district employees logo

Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 10:00am

The Hip Hop in the Heartland Spring Seminar joins together local and national educators in a daylong event aimed at exploring hip-hop education in the classroom. 

Jennica Skoug, Goodman Youth Farm Manager, 608-240-0409 x5 or jennica@communitygroundworks.org
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 7:15pm

Take your students to experience the farm-to-table process from seed to plate this spring! The Goodman Youth Farm, a program of Community GroundWorks, offers engaging, hands-on experiences for students of all ages.

Ashley Riley aeriley@madison.k12.wi.us
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 4:15pm
Allison Evans 608-663-1747 acevans@madison.k12.wi.us
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 4:15pm

Nominate a staff member of the 2018 Excellence with Equity Awards. Nomination forms will be

Ethan Netherstrom
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 2:30pm

The internal MMSD team that is monitoring access to advanced coursework and the overall Office of

Friday, February 9, 2018 - 7:45am

Madison Schools are not in session on Friday, February 9. Staff professional development day will now be canceled due to weather conditions. MSCR programs are also closed for the day.

Hywania Thompson hfthompson@madison.k12.wi.us, Ashley Riley (608) 442-2922
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 5:45pm

We want to ensure we always have our students’ best interests at heart.

Fatima Bendada, Fbendada@madison.k12.wi.us and Leticia Aparicio, lmaparicio@madison.k12.wi.us. Tel: 608-663-4957
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 5:45pm

Summary of the Enrollment Days and Enrollment Information for Families with 

Nicole Graper ngraper@madison.k12.wi.us 204-3017
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 4:30pm

MSCR is co-hosting a Pound fitness training workshop on Saturday, February 24, 9 am - 5pm at MSCR

Matthew D. Stilwell, Ph.D., Assistant Director, Interdisciplinary Education Group (IEG), Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC), University of Wisconsin-Madison, mstilwell@wisc.edu 
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 2:30pm

The research center at UW-Madison is offering a summer professional development opportunity for middle and high school teachers.