Terrence Thompson, tlthompson2@madison.k12.wi.us or 204-3037, or Nicole Graper at 204-3017 or ngraper@madison.k12.wi.us
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 2:45pm

MSCR is holding the 3rd Annual Spring Breakaway 3 ON 3 Basketball Tournament on Saturday, April 1, 2017, 12-5 pm at La Follette High School.  Adult and high school teams can register at MSCRSportsLeagues.org.

Ann Halbach, Forward Madison TEEM Scholars, ah@education.wisc.edu or 262-1187
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 5:00pm

Forward Madison T.E.E.M. Scholars (Tomorrow’s Educators for Equity in Madison) is now recruiting 9th & 10th graders interested in teaching. Deadline to apply is March 24 and only 20 spots are avilable! 

Ms. Shawn Steen, Director of Volunteer Services, Literacy Network of Dane County, shawn@litnetwork.org
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 12:00pm

Summer internships are available within two programs this summer: the Community Literacy ESL Tutoring program, and Skills in Computers and Literacy for Employment (SCALE) program.

Sherrice Perry, Coordinator of Progressive Discipline, smperry@madison.k12.wi.us or 663-1908
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 11:15am

Leah Dabel, Executive Assistant, lfrydenlund@madison.k12.wi.us
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 11:15am

Notes from the February Teacher Advisory Work Group.

Kerry Motoviloff, C & I Teacher Leader, kmotoviloff@madison.k12.wi.us or 663-5222
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 11:00am

MTI Cares is planning the 4th Annual MTI Bowl-A-Thon to benefit Safe Harbor-Child Advocacy Center. The event will take place on Sunday, April 30, 2017 from 12-3pm at Dream Lanes in Madison.

Mariah Skenandore, Student Leadership Outreach Assistant, mskenandore@wisc.edu
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 9:30am

The On Wisconsin Annual Spring Powwow Committee invites Madison schools to their large scale Native American cultural event on April 1-2.

Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 12:15pm

Twenty teams from East, La Follette, Memorial and West High Schools participated in the annual Metro High School Basketball Tournament on Saturday, March 4 at East High School.

Nicole Graper, Marketing Specialist, ngraper@madison.k12.wi.us
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 12:15pm

Get your team together for Adult Softball Leagues – a Madison tradition.

Jason DuRocher, Bilingual Resource Specialist, jdurocher@madison.k12.wi.us
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 11:00am

Submitted by Jason DuRocher, Bilingual Resource Spe