MMSD's e-news for district employees logo

Sara Parrell, sparrell@madison.k12.wi.us.
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 1:00pm

Mindfulness in MMSD, a joint program of the Departments of Human Resources and Student Services, is offering three upcoming courses to support staff well-being.

Benefits, benefits@madison.k12.wi.us or (608) 663-1692
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 12:30pm

This information should guide you through what you can expect for the remainder of 2017 and into 2018.

Alan Barnicle, WCER Network Project Assistant, abarnicle@wisc.edu
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 12:00pm

Together, we will engage a panel of experts and a delegation from the German/Hessen Ministry of Education in a conversation to explore how to welcome and support immigrants here and abroad.

Susan Judd, Sign Language Interpreter - Floater / Lead, judd@madison.k12.wi.us
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 9:15am

A free sign language class is open to MMSD staff and family members of DHH students who want to start learning. The class begins on Monday, October 16th!

Tina Updike, HRIS Analyst, cmupdike@madison.k12.wi.us
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 3:00pm

Read about the major changes to educator licensing that are taking effect with Wisconsin's 2017-19 State budget.

Eric Benedict, Digital Learning Coach, esbenedict@madison.k12.wi.us
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 12:15pm

The Digital Learning Team is excited to announce our calendar for technology professional development for the 2017-2018 school year. 

Geoff Holt, Planetarium Director, gholt@madison.k12.wi.us or 663-6102
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 12:15pm

Fundraiser for the Madison Metropolitan School District Planetarium

Marcie Pfeifer-Soderbloom mpfeifersode@madison.k12.wi.us
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 11:45am

Individuals may apply for up to $5,000 and teams may apply for up to $10,000.

Marcie Pfeifer-Soderbloom, mpfeifersode@madison.k12.wi.us
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 11:45am

The two levels of funding opportunities are $2,000 and $5,000 and grants are available to current members of the National Education Association who are educators in public schools or public institutions of higher education.

Nicole Graper, Marketing Specialist, ngraper@madison.k12.wi.us or 204-3017
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 11:45am

Calling all superheros, villains, princes and princesses - don your capes and crowns and show off your moves!