Skip To Main Content

Select a School

Madison Metropolitan School District

Translation/Language Interpretation

Bilingual Resource Specialists 

Bilingual Resource Specialists (BRS) are multilingual staff who provide students and families with native language and cultural support. They also support schools with interpretation and translation needs.  

Our district has BRS who speak the following languages: Arabic, Chinese, French, Hmong, Khmer, Korean, Lao, Mandinka, Nepali, Spanish, and Telugu.

Below is the list of BRS by School Assignment (alphabetical) or click here to see a list of BRS for low-incidence languages or for buildings without a Hmong BRS on-site click here to see a list of the point person assignments by building.

If you have trouble loading these pages try clearing your cookies (instructions to clear cookies for: Chrome, Internet Explorer, Firefox)

MMSD Staff who would like to request assistance from a Bilingual Resource Specialist can log in to view our internal Interpretation and Translation page

Anana Elementary - 204-2180

Spanish
Carolina Sanchez - mcsanchez@madison.k12.wi.us

Ericka Reategui
- etreategui@madison.k12.wi.us

Keli Luecke (Student Services) - kmluecke@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Badger Rock Middle - 442-1335

Spanish
Letizia Bonfanti
- lbonfanti@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Black Hawk Middle - 204-4360

Hmong
Lincoln Vang - lvang6@madison.k12.wi.us

Lao
David Khamphouy - dkhamphouy@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Yamileth Lothe - ylothe@madison.k12.wi.us

French
Sidiki Bitie
- sbitie@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Chávez Elementary - 442-2000

Arabic
Ghufran Kanan - ghkanan@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Mirella Vitrano 
mcvitrano@madison.k12.wi.us

Khmer
Sathin Ouk
- souk@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Cherokee Middle - 204-1240

Hmong
Yer Yang
her7@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Diana Torres Cibrian 
dltorrescibr@madison.k12.wi.us

Lucy Ramirez Cornejo
- mramirezcorn@madison.k12.wi.us

Agustina Molitor
- admolitor@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Crestwood Elementary - 204-1120

Spanish
Francesca Hidalgo
- ffhidalgo@madison.k12.wi.us

 

East High - 204-1603

French
Sidiki Bitie
sbitie@madison.k12.wi.us

Hmong
Ge Vang
vang23@madison.k12.wi.us

Lao
David Khamphouy - dkhamphouy@madison.k12.wi.us

Mandinka
Jarje Bah
jbah@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Silvia Gomez de Soriano - sgomezdesori@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Elvehjem Elementary - 204-1400

Spanish
Armando Antuna-Melendez - aantunamelen@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Emerson Elementary - 204-2000

Spanish
Glory M Chevere Quinones
-gmcheverequinones@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Franklin Elementary - 204-2292

Hmong
Pao Soua Xiong
- pxiong3@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Yvonne Wullschleger - ywullschleger@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Gillespie Middle - 663-6403

Spanish
Solange Rodriguez - srodriguez2@madison.k12.wi.us

Cecilia Sayago
- cmsayago@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Gompers Elementary - 204-4520

Hmong
Lincoln Vang
- lvang6@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Angelica Contreras - ancontreras2@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Hamilton Middle - 204-4620

Chinese (Mandarin)
Marisa Chang
- cchang3@madison.k12.wi.us

Korean
Sunhyung Geurts - scgeurts@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Cecilia Sayago
- cmsayago@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Hawthorne Elementary - 204-2500

Hmong
Que Vang
qcvang@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Andrew Blievernicht - ahblievernic@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Henderson Elementary - 204-2400

Hmong
Neng Xiong
nxiong@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Esther Herrera - meherrera@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Huegel Elementary - 204-3100

Arabic
Ghufran Kanan - ghkanan@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Lesli Vazquez - lvazquez@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Innovative and Alternative Education - 204-4235

Spanish
Arsenio Cicero
- arcicero@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Kennedy Elementary - 204-3420

Hmong
Neng Xiong
- nxiong@madison.k12.wi.us

Mandinka
Jarje Bah
jbah@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Armando Antuna-Melendez
- aantunamelen@madison.k12.wi.us

La Follette High - 204-3600

Hmong
Seng Yang
yang27@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Enoch Melgarejo
- emelgarejo@madison.k12.wi.us

Jennifer Mancera
- jmancera@madison.k12.wi.us

Jorge Alva-Huerto  - jaalvahuerto@madison.k12.wi.us

Lao
David Khamphouy
- dkhamphouy@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Lake View Elementary - 204-4040

Hmong
Xue Vang
- xvang1@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Nora Manheim
- nmanheim@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Lapham Elementary - 204-4140

Spanish
Jorge Alva-Huerto  - jaalvahuerto@madison.k12.wi.us 

Arlene Bollig (Student Services) - abollig@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Leopold Elementary - 204-4240

Hmong
Yer Yang
-
her7@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Graciela Laguna
- glaguna@madison.k12.wi.us

Nayda Gonzalez
- nlgonzalez2@madison.k12.wi.us

Ms. Millet
- lmillet@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Lincoln Elementary - 204-4900

Hmong
Lincoln Vang - lvang6@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Luis Ravelo Campos
- leravelocampos@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Lindbergh Elementary - 204-6500

Hmong
Que Vang
qcvang@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Clara Elena Salinas
- cesalinas@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Lowell Elementary - 204-6600

Spanish
Cristina Bravo - cbravo@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Marquette Elementary - 204-3220

Spanish
Jorge Alva-Huerto  - jaalvahuerto@madison.k12.wi.us 

 

Memorial High - 663-5990

Khmer
Sathin Ouk
souk@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Richard Hildner - rdhildner@madison.k12.wi.us

Hector Valdivia
- hhvaldivia@madison.k12.wi.us

Marcelina Martinez Robles - mmartinezrob@madison.k12.wi.us

French
Sidiki Bitie
- sbitie@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Mendota Elementary - 204-7840

French
Sidiki Bitie
sbitie@madison.k12.wi.us

Hmong
Ge Vang
vang23@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Marcelina Martinez Robles - mmartinezrob@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Midvale Elementary - 204-6700

Hmong
Yer Yang
her7@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Nelliette Tijerino - nftijerino@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Muir Elementary - 663-8170

Arabic
Hassan Nafid
- nahassan@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Angeles Alderson
- aalderson@madison.k12.wi.us

Telugu
Dharani Kanagala - dkanagala@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Nuestro Mundo Community School - 204-1079

Spanish
Anamaria Peralta - aperalta@madison.k12.wi.us

 

O'Keeffe Middle - 204-6820

Spanish
Magdalena Coll-Palombi - mcollpalombi@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Olson Elementary - 442-2600

Chinese (Mandarin)
Tzufen Li 
- tli@madison.k12.wi.u

Ya-Chin Lin
- ylin3@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Angeles Alderson
- aalderson@madison.k12.wi.us

Orchard Ridge Elementary - 204-2320

Spanish
Julieta Vazquez-Granado - jvazquez@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Randall Elementary - 204-3300

Hmong
Pao Soua Xiong
- pxiong3@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Yvonne Wullschleger - ywullschleger@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Sandburg Elementary - 204-7940

Spanish
Tamesia Sosa
- tksosa@madison.k12.wi.us

Hmong
Que Vang
- qcvang@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Schenk Elementary - 204-1500

Mandinka
Jarje Bah 
jbah@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Edith Noriega
- evnoriega@madison.k12.wi.us

Hmong
Neng Xiong
-
nxiong@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Sennett Middle - 204-1920

Spanish
Roberto Yanez Huerta - ryanezhuerta@madison.k12.wi.us

Atzin Moctezuma Thongsavanh
- aebairesmoct@madison.k12.wi.us

Hmong
Seng Yang
- yang27@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Shabazz High - 204-2440

Spanish
Arsenio Cicero
- arcicero@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Sherman Middle - 204-2100

Spanish
Glory M Chevere Quinones
-gmcheverequinones@madison.k12.wi.us

Pabla Rodriguez - cpschliem@madison.k12.wi.us

Hmong
Ge Vang
- vang23@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Shorewood Hills Elementary - 204-1200

Arabic
Ghufran Kanan - ghkanan@madison.k12.wi.us

Chinese (Mandarin)
Weiling Fan
- wfan@madison.k12.wi.us

Korean
JungJa Lee
- jhlee@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Letizia Bonfanti 
lbonfanti@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Southside Elementary - 204-1056

Hmong
Yer Yang
- her7@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Luis Armacanqui - lmarmacanqui@madison.k12.wi.us

Jennifer Garthwaite - jagarthwaite@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Spring Harbor Middle - 204-1100

Spanish
Yamileth Lothe - ylothe@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Stephens Elementary - 204-1900

Spanish
Destiny Jones - djones@madison.k12.wi.us

Ingrid Tornbaum de Richter - idtornbaumde@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Thoreau Elementary - 204-6940

Arabic
Hassan Nafid - nahassan@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Jason DuRocher - jdurocher@madison.k12.wi.us

L. Jacoba Epstein - ljepstein@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Toki Middle - 204-4740

Spanish
Almudena Lopez Valbuena - alopezvalbue@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Van Hise Elementary - 204-4800

Chinese (Mandarin)
Marisa Chang
- cchang3@madison.k12.wi.us

Korean
Sunhyung Geurts - scgeurts@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Cecilia Sayago
- cmsayago@madison.k12.wi.us

 

West High - 204-4100

Khmer
Sathin Ouk
souk@madison.k12.wi.us

Nepali
Anima Vanpietersom
- advanpieters@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Cathryn Abrajan
- cabrajan@madison.k12.wi.us

Ana Canedo - amcanedo@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Whitehorse Middle - 204-4480

Hmong
Neng Xiong
nxiong@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish
Liana Diaz
lydiaz@madison.k12.wi.us

Mandinka
Jarje Bah
- jbah@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Wright Middle - 204-1340

Spanish
Magdalena Coll-Palombi - mcollpalombi@madison.k12.wi.us