Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 4:15pm

Each year, the UW-Madison School of Education honors outstanding teachers.

The Roland and Ruth Rockwell Awards recognize cooperating teachers for their contribution to the UW-Madison field experience program.

Two of this year's four award winners are:

- Mary Birmingham (Wright Middle School)

- Kate Greenfield (Schenk Elementary)

The Robert and Carroll Heideman Secondary Education Award is presented annually to an outstanding graduate of the UW-Madison's secondary education program.

This year's recipient is Sherry Lucille (Memorial High School).

These educators will be honored at a special banquet & recognition program on Thursday, May 5 at the Pyle Center on the UW-Madison campus.

Learn more about the awards.


More info about the awards is available at

Questions? Jody Moen, UW-Madison School of Education, or 608-265-7875

« Return to staff e-news